Home | Calendar | Contact Us | Site Map | Member Login | Search |

Proudly Serving Maryland, Delaware and D.C. Newspapers Since 1908

Editorial Rookie of the Year

Rookie of the Year honors a new journalist with less than 18 months' experience in the field.  Journalists are nominated by their member publication and are required to submit five clips as well as a letter of recommendation.  Nominations are accepted through the Editorial Contest.  2015 marked the first year for this award. 

Past recipients of the Rookie of the Year Award:

2019 - Kristen Griffith, The Enterprise

2018 - Talia Richman, The Baltimore Sun

2017 - Jesse Dougherty, The Washington Post

2016 - Fatimah Waseem, The Baltimore Sun

2015 - Brittany Horn, The Daily Times

2014 - Rachael Pacella, The Daily Times

Need to pay an invoice?

Pay your MDDC invoice here
Advanced Search

Subscribe to our Friday Planner

Facebook button   Twitter button   LinkedIn button   RSS button