Home | Calendar | Contact Us | Site Map | Member Login | Search |

Proudly Serving Maryland, Delaware and D.C. Newspapers Since 1908

And the Winners of the 2012 MDDC Editorial Contest Are…

Each winner of MDDC's 2012 Editorial Contest — including each category, division and Best of Show winner is listed below!
By T.C. Cameron

The biggest awards day of the year is over. All awards from the 2012 MDDC Editorial awards — from each category and in each division, and including the Best of Show and the 2012 MDDC Newspapers of the Year — were conferred May 17 at the Four Points by Sheraton in Baltimore.

Board members Paul Milton and Pat Richardson singled out the efforts of MDDC membership services coordinator Jennifer Thornberry in coordinating the luncheon.

"We've come to rely on Jen for so many things and we've never been disappointed," Milton said. "The work she did in putting together the luncheon was just another example of her stellar work and her great attention to detail."
Annapolis Capital/Carroll County Times publisher Pat Richardson, MDDC's Immediate Past President, made note of the effort not seen on the day of the event that made the luncheon a success.
"Kudos to Jennifer for her work on this year's MDDC Editorial Awards and conference. We had great attendance and a terrific gathering thanks to her efforts," Richardson said.

The MDDC's Newspapers of the Year, awarded by classification, are also found within the 2012 Best of Show PDF linked below.

Division A: Dailies over 75,000
The Baltimore Sun
Division B: Dailies from 30,000 to 75,000
The Frederick News-Post
Division C: Dailies under 30,000
Carroll County Times
Division D: Non-dailies over 20,000
The Aegis and The Catholic Review
Division E: Non-dailies from 10,000 to 20,000
Howard County Times
Division F: Non-dailies under 10,000
Baltimore Business Journal and Montgomery County Sentinel

2012 Best in Show winners.

2012 Division A award winners.

2012 Division B award winners.

2012 Division C award winners.

2012 Division D award winners.

2012 Division E award winners.

2012 Division F award winners.

Need to pay an invoice?

Pay your MDDC invoice here
Advanced Search

Subscribe to our Friday Planner

Facebook button   Twitter button   LinkedIn button   RSS button