Home | Calendar | Contact Us | Site Map | Member Login | Search |

Proudly Serving Maryland, Delaware and D.C. Newspapers Since 1908

Geordie Wilson is MDDC Board President

Geordie Wilson, publisher of the Frederick News-Post, became president of the Board of Directors of the Maryland | Delaware | DC Press Association January 1.  He succeeds Benjamin Phillips, president of the AFRO-American Newspapers, who will became MDDC's immediate past president.  Also beginning officer terms are Jake Womer, editor of The Herald-Mail, as vice-president, and Robin Quillon, publisher of The Cumberland Times-News, as treasurer.  David Fike, publisher and president of APG Chesapeake, will continue as secretary.

At the Press Association’s Annual Meeting and election, held November 13th, Phillips thanked the membership for the opportunity to serve the newspaper industry and accepted an award for his dedicated service on behalf of the Association.  He then presented Wilson with the president's gavel, signifying the change in leadership. 

The Association board also re-elected Denise Rolark-Barnes, publisher of the Washington Informer, Susan Lyons, publisher of the Coastal Point, and James McLaughlin, deputy general counsel of the Washington Post, to another three-year term, and elected Tom Baden, editor of The Daily Record and Craig Burke, publisher of the Baltimore Jewish Times & Washington Jewish Week, to three-year terms. For the full listing of MDDC Press Association's current Board of Directors, please click here.

Need to pay an invoice?

Pay your MDDC invoice here
Advanced Search

Subscribe to our Friday Planner

Facebook button   Twitter button   LinkedIn button   RSS button